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	<title>Internet-Advertising101.com &#187; Pay-Per-Click</title>
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		<title>Pay-Per-Click Management and Budgeting</title>
		<link>http://internet-advertising101.com/pay-per-click-management-and-budgeting/</link>
		<comments>http://internet-advertising101.com/pay-per-click-management-and-budgeting/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 07 Jun 2009 15:53:24 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Alan Lang</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Buying Online Ads]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://internet-advertising101.com/?p=48</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[It might sound obvious, but the Cost-Per-Click (CPC) paid for any given keyword plays a huge role in determining the success of your pay-per-click campaign. Say you have just $200 per month to spend. Getting keywords at an average CPC of $0.20 is ten times more effective than if you had to pay $2.00 per [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It might sound obvious, but the Cost-Per-Click (CPC) paid for any given keyword plays a huge role in determining the success of your pay-per-click campaign. Say you have just $200 per month to spend. Getting keywords at an average CPC of $0.20 is ten times more effective than if you had to pay $2.00 per click for the same keyword. (If you haven&#8217;t already, be sure to read &#8220;Pay-Per-Click Basics&#8221; to see how your quality score affects your CPC.)</p>
<p>So, where to start? This article assumes you&#8217;ve created an Ad Group and decided on certain keywords. Once logged into your AdWords account, access the particular Ad Group. Click on the &#8220;Keywords&#8221; tab at the top of the panel and then click &#8220;Edit Keywords&#8221;. You&#8217;ll see an &#8220;Estimate Search Traffic&#8221; button at the bottom of the screen. This is a great tool for forecasting the traffic you are likely to receive based on the amounts you&#8217;ve bid for various keywords.</p>
<p>So how to manage your monthly pay-per-click budget?<br />
Really, it&#8217;s just a matter of what your can comfortably afford to put at risk. When it doubt, error toward the conservative. What you&#8217;re really trying to do at this point is test the effectiveness of your content, or sales pitch. The greater conversion rate, the more relevant your content, the lower your cost-per-click (CPC).</p>
<p>Here&#8217;s an example of how the math might look:<br />
We&#8217;ll start with the following assumptions: 1) You&#8217;re selling a product that generates $30 revenue per sale, 2)  You make 1 sale out of every 50 clicks (a 2% conversion rate) and 3) Your cost-per-click is $0.45. In this example, your total spent was $22.50 (i.e., 50 clicks x $0.45). You made $30 in revenue, and so you profited $7.50.  Not bad. At this point, you&#8217;ve seen that you can make a profit. Maybe not as much as you&#8217;d like, maybe not as much as you&#8217;re capable of, but a profit nonetheless. Things to consider at this point would be tweaking your content to make it even more effective, and then scaling up your monthly pay-per-click budget.</p>
<p>But what it you lost money on the campaign? In this case, you need to do one or more of the following: 1) Raise your quality score to reduce your CPC and/or 2) Adjust your product pricing.</p>
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